Nice, great value sushi meal

Very short post πŸ˜‰

Two days ago with my parents, uncle and aunt we spent an evening for pre-celebration of my dad’s birthday. We were at Genki Sushi the largest sushi chain in Hong Kong that is known to offer fresh, quality sushi of great value.

“Genki” in Japanese means energy and excitement. It does what it says by having really quite a diverse choice of sushi, sashimi, as well as cooked food like delectable Deep-fried Soft-shell Crabs and its delicious Salmon Head Soup that is milky, flavourful and without the fishy odor that many people dislike.

I forgot my camera and had only taken a few shots with my iPhone, so here are two shots of some of the sushi…

BUT!!!!! What especially made me happy was this soda πŸ˜€ With a close up shot you should be able to see that there’s a marble in it. So we literally call this Marble Soda, or Ramune Soda from Japan.

I loved this A LOT while I was a kid… and my brother once smashed our glass bottles to take out the marbles so we could have extra “bombs” for the Bomberman toys (see here: http://fotos.subefotos.com/c91b8fd1f8a2d2d477179f3de788e133o.jpg).

Had so much fun drinking it, reminded me of great childhood memories. Of course now I am a lady and have found a more elegant way to get the marble πŸ™‚ Oh and yes, I was super versatile and played with girly stuff like Sailormoon and Barbie, as well as boyish ones like Bomberman and Mini 4WD racers!

Genki Sushi
Shop 2084-85, Level 2, Metro City Phase II, Tseung Kwan O, Hong Kong
Tel: +852 2177 7698

Cheers,
Judith

— Since it is so popular that you can spend up to 1.5 hours to get a table, the place is smart now, to have launched a special feature for your convenience! Click for more: http://www.genkisushi.com.hk/Genki/brand/html/en/news_detail_20130821.cfm

Leave a Reply

