Hi all, long time no see…

Nanjing Olympic Sports Center; Nanjing, China (c)Nanjing POOL

I’ve been approximately a month away from my food blog since I’d been super busy working on Nanjing 2014 Youth Olympic Games, which was a totally awesome experience that added value to both my personal and career life!

During the entire August in Nanjing, my colleagues and I have tried out many different restaurants. There were a few good ones that we kept returning to because of their proximity to the Olympic Sports Center of where our office was, and there were some that we’d only been to once but left behind a very good impression.
 
Generally speaking, Nanjing’s food tastes a lot stronger than the food in Hong Kong. Even if we asked for less salt and oil, we often got ignored, and the food would still be quite salty and oily… delicious, but not very healthy.
 
Also, experience tells us that places that look older and more local usually offer better food. I mean, you can imagine that some places have obviously overspent on interior design and overlooked the quality of the dishes. (Of course, exceptions do exist!!)
 
Please give me some time to rearrange stuff, and in my next blog post I will introduce to you Xi Ming Restaurant! 🙂
 
– Judith
Leave a Reply

